جعل ebizframe ERP عمليات بيع الملابس التجزئة والجملة في الشرق الأوسط آليّة – دراسة حالة

Written by admin|Mar 02,2016

خلفية الأعمال

عميلنا، تأسس في عام 2004 وله مقرات رئيسية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، هو تاجر تجزئة دولي لأجود الأقمشة ويوفر خيار لعلامات الموضة العالمية والعلامات التجارية المحلية للملابس الرسمية للرجال ، وشبه الرسمية، والكاجوال الذكية والاكسسوارات. لديهم أكثر من 30 متجرًا في أنحاء المملكة العربية السعودية وقطر وإيران وسلطنة عمان والبحرين والكويت.

سيناريو PRE-ERP والتحديات التي واجهها

إن الهيكل التشغيلي للعميل كان لامركزيًا، حيث أن الفروع في كل بلد أو موقع كانوا يعملون مع الهياكل القانونية المختلفة. وبصرف النظر عن إدارة الحسابات يجري تشغيل جميع الإدارات الأخرى مثل الجرد، والاستلام والإرساليات، وما إلى ذلك يدويًا باستخدام السجل أو إكسل. أراد العميل تنفيذ بيئة أعمال تجارية خاضعة للتحكم وكذلك التخطيط للنمو في المستقبل. بعض التحديات الحرجة التي يواجهها العميل هي:

1 أن تحليل أو تعزيز الجرد أو أرقام الحسابات كان غير متوفر كما كان العمل ينمو أسرع من الأنظمة المنزلية.

2 أن الجرد كان يدار يدويًا على أساس الثقة. وبالتالي، أصبح ذلك عقبة للنمو في المستقبل.

3 عامل أساسي للنجاح في مجال الأزياء هو ضمان تصفية المخزون في غضون 90 يومًا. وكان هذا من المستحيل حيث أن المخزون الموجود في أحد الفروع لم يكن مرئيًا للفروع الأخرى.

4 ولدى العميل نظام خادم أو امبيوتر مستقل في كل فرع في كل بلد مع اتصال LAN. نقل البيانات لم يكن ممكنًا. تم تخزين بيانات الحسابات فقط على هذه الأنظمة في حين تم الحفاظ على جميع البيانات الأخرى يدويًا في سجل أو إكسل. ونتيجة لذلك، كان توطيد تالقارير أمر صعب جدًا ويتطلب الكثير من الجهد اليدوي.

اختيار الحل

أرادت الإدارة استخدام أحدث التكنولوجيا المؤكدة والتي من شأنها أن تدمج جميع وظائفها الحيوية، وأيضًا توفر القدرة على تخطيط ورصد وإدارة جميع أنشطتها ومواردها. أراد العميل حل تجزئة جاهز للاستخدام ذو طرف خلفي “back-end” قوي، ERP والذي يمكن تخصيصه لضوابط التدقيق الصارمة والعمليات الإدارية المقترحة عليه. بعد تقييم عدة حلول ERP، اختار العميل  ebizframe ERP لما له من تكنولوجيا حديثة، وسجل جيد  المسار، وتكاليف تنفيذ وإدخال منخفضة، ومنهجية تنفيذ واضحة ونظام تكاليف شفاف.

بعد تحليل GAP متكامل و SRS، بدأ تنفيذ ebizframe ERP. بعد إجراء بعض التخصيص وإعادة هندسة عملياتهم التجارية، ونقاط البيع، والشراء، وجرد المبيعات، والموارد البشرية وجدول الرواتب، والأصول الثابتة والتمويل، بدأت 4 مخازن خلال 15 شهرًا و 4 مخازن أخرى في الأشهر اللاحقة. يعمل نظام ERP بالنسبة لكل من تجارة الجملة والتجزئة. انتقلت المنظمة تمامًا من التشغيل اللامركزي وشبه المحوسب إلى نظام مركزي على الانترنت يعمل في بيئة أعمال خاضعة للتحكم. تم تمكين الجرد والأنشطة ذات الصلة من العمل بنظام الباركود الذي يلتقط جميع البيانات المتعلقة بالتصاميم، والتسعير، الخ

Retail & Trading (التجزئة والتجارة) تدعم مختلف خطط التسعير والتسويق. فعلى سبيل المثال: يمكن لعميل الجملة ببساطة مسح خياراته من خلال الماسح الضوئي المحمول اللاسلكي، وعندما يصل للعداد تكون فاتورتة جاهزة دون أي انتظار. كما تم تصميم وتنفيذ برنامج Customer Loyalty Program (ولاء العملاء).

عملية Inventory Audit & Reconciliation (تدقيق الجرد وتوافقه) أصبحت آلية بالكامل الآن. إن وظيفة تحميل المخزون من أجهزة المساعد الرقمي الشخصي “PDAs ” إلى ERP وإعادة العمل على المخزون المتوقع في أي تاريخ معين سابق لتاريخ النظام فتحت آفاقًا جديدة حيث أن المعاملات الروتينية اليومية يمكن أن تستمر وأخذ المخزون يمكن أن يتم  بسهولة.

الفوائد المستمدة

وقد استمد العميل فوائد متعددة من تنفيذ  ebizframe ERP. بعض من هذه الفوائد هي:

1 سلاسة عمليات البيع بالتجزئة مع إدارة الممارسات والمخططات التجارية العامة مركزيًا.

2 عملاء البيع بالجملة يشعرون بارتياح أكثر مع مرور الوقت حيث أن انتظارهم انخفض إلى ما يقرب من الصفر.

3 أصبح رصد حركة وتقييم المخزون الآن ممكنًا وبطريقة أفضل. كما تم تحقيق الهدف الرئيسي بنجاح للحد من ركود المخزون مع الرؤية المخزون الموجود في جميع المخازن والبلدان. وبسبب تقرير ركود المخزون الذي يتم إنشاؤه بواسطة النظام، أصبح “المخزون الميت” عند مستواه الأدنى.

4 إن وسيلة التسوية الآلية للبنك تضمن إنشاء الفواتير آليًا عند اختيار رقم الشيك مقابل الإيداع الفعلي أو براءة ذمة من البنك مما يساعد إدارة الحسابات بصورة كبيرة.

5 إن ebizframe ERP يضمن مراقبة أفضل للجودة وتحسين إدارة علاقات العملاء لأن جميع البيانات متاحة على شبكة الإنترنت جنبًا إلى جنب مع برنامج ولاء العملاء.

6 تقدم الوحدة المالية العديد من الميزات القوية مثل التوحيد، والخيارات متعددة العملات، وما إلى ذلك مما يعطي تحكم ومرونة أفضل مع التقارير المالية.

7 العديد من تقارير MIS تتوفر الآن بنقرة زر واحدة. وقد أدى ذلك إلى تحسين رصد وإدارة العمليات.

ebizframe ERP Automates Operations of Middle East’s Leading Garment Retailer & Wholesaler

Written by admin|Mar 02,2016

CASE STUDY

BUSINESS BACKGROUND

Our client, founded in 2004 with headquarters in UAE, is an international retailer of the finest fabrics and offers a choice of international fashion labels and in-house brands for men’s formals, semi-formals, smart casuals and accessories. They have more than 30 stores across Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Iran, Oman, Bahrain and Kuwait.

PRE-ERP SCENARIO & CHALLENGES FACED

The client’s operational structure was a decentralized one, where branches in each country or location were operating with different legal structures. Apart from the Accounts Department all other departments like Inventory, Receipt & Dispatches, etc. were being operated manually using a register or Excel. The client wanted to implement a controlled business environment & also plan for future growth. Some of the critical challenges being faced by the client were:

  1. Analysis or consolidation of stock or accounts figures was not available as the business was growing faster than the in-house systems.
  2. The inventory was managed manually based on trust. Hence, this was becoming a hurdle for future growth.
  3. A key factor for success in the fashion business is ensuring inventory liquidation within 90 days. This was however impossible as stock at one branch was not visible to other branches.
  4. The client had an independent server or computer system in each branch in every country with a LAN connection. No data transfer was possible. Only Accounts data was stored on these systems whereas all other data was maintained manually in a register or Excel. Consequently, Reports Consolidation was very difficult and required a lot of manual effort.

SOLUTION CHOICE

The Management wanted a proven state-of-the-art technology that would integrate all their critical functions and also provide the ability to plan, monitor and manage all their activities and resources. The client also wanted a ready-to-use Retail Solution with a strong back-end ERP that could be customized to its proposed strict audit controls and management processes. After evaluation of several ERP Solutions, the client chose ebizframe ERP because of its state-of-the-art technology, good track record, low entry and implementation cost, a clear implementation methodology and a transparent costing system.

After a full-fledged GAP Analysis and SRS, ebizframe ERP implementation was initiated. After some customization and re-engineering of their business processes, POS, Purchase, Sales Inventory, HR & Payroll, Fixed Assets & Finance Modules went live for 4 stores within 15 months and another 4 stores in the subsequent months. The ERP System works for both Retail and Wholesale Trading. The organization has moved completely from a decentralized, semi-computerized operation to an online centralized system working in a controlled business environment. The Inventory and related activities are bar-code enabled which captures all the data related to designs, pricing, etc.

Retail & Trading supports various pricing and marketing schemes. e.g. A wholesale customer can simply scan his choices through a wireless handheld scanner and when he reaches the counter his invoice is ready without any waiting. A Customer Loyalty Program has also been designed and implemented.

The process of Inventory Audit & Reconciliation is fully automated now. The functionality of uploading the stock from PDAs to ERP and reworking the expected stock on any given date prior to the system date opened up new possibilities where the daily routine transactions can continue and stock taking can be performed at ease.

BENEFITS DERIVED

The client has derived multiple benefits from the implementation of ebizframe ERP. Some of these benefits are:

  1. Smoother Retail Operations with common business practices and schemes being administered centrally.
  2. Wholesale customers feel more satisfied as their wait time has reduced to nearly zero.
  3. Better monitoring of inventory movement and valuation is now possible. The primary objective of reducing inventory ageing has also been achieved successfully with stock visibility across all stores and countries. Due to system-generated Inventory Stock Ageing Report, “dead stocks” have become minimal.
  4. Auto Bank Reconciliation facility ensures that vouchers get generated automatically upon selecting the cheque number against actual deposit or clearance from the bank thereby helping the Accounts Department in a big way.
  5. ebizframe ERP ensures better Quality Control and improved Customer Relationship Management because all the data is available online along with a Customer Loyalty Program.
  6. The Finance Module offers many powerful features like consolidation, multi-currency options, etc. thereby giving better control and flexibility over Financial Reporting.
  7. Many MIS Reports are now available at the click of a button. This has resulted in better monitoring and management of operations.