شركة الخدمات اللوجستية الرائدة في الشرق الأوسط تحتضن ebizframe ERP – دراسة حالة

Written by admin|Mar 02,2016

خلفية الأعمال

العميل، تأسس في عام 1992، هو إحدى الشركات الرائدة المزودة للخدمات اللوجستية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط لعمليات ومحطات كاملة مجهزة بمرافق تحميل وتخزين حديثة في دبي، والمنطقة الحرة لجبل علي، وأبو ظبي، ومسقط والدوحة. لدى العميل 1500+ مستهلك راض في المنطقة.

كانت الشركة قد حصلت على معرفة وخبرة عميقة في التعامل مع حركة نقل البضائع والتخليص الجمركي والشحن والأنشطة ذات الصلة. ولديها مرافق بنية تحتية واسعة النطاق بما في ذلك التشغيل الآلي الحديث للمكاتب وأنظمة الاتصالات، ومرافق النقل، ومعدات مناولة المواد وأسطول من 80+ مركبة. ويشمل هذا الأسطول الشاحنات الخفيفة والثقيلة التي تتعامل مع جمع وحركة وتسليم أكثر من 500 طن متري من البضائع لمسافة 20،000 كم يوميًا.

تقديرًا لآفاق النمو المثيرة في صناعة الخدمات اللوجستية في الشرق الأوسط، استثمرتالعميل أيضًا في 10،000 متر مربع. طن متري. مرفق كامل للمستودعات في المنطقة الحرة لجبل علي.

 سيناريو PRE-ERP والتحديات التي واجهها

 قبل تنفيذ حل ERP ، كان العميل يواجه العديد من التحديات التي تؤثر سلبًا على عملياته والحد من احتمالات نمو الأعمال التجارية في المستقبل. بعض من هذه التحديات هي:

1 العميل كان يستخدم تطبيقًا الذي لا يمكنه التعامل مع المعاملات متعددة الفروع.

2 على الرغم من تنفيذ عمليات العميل في عدة بلدان، إلا أن النظام القائم لم يدعم المعاملات متعدد ةالعملات.

3 كلما زادت البيانات، تدهور أداء التطبيق بشكل كبير حتى يتم إزالة البيانات من الخادم. ونتيجة لهذا، كان التحليل التاريخي لبيانات المعاملات لم يكن  ممكنًا أبدًا.

4 لم يكن الهيكل التنظيمي والمحاسبي للعميل مركزيًا أبدًا. على سبيل المثال عندما يحجز فرع شحنة ما، كانت الفروع الأخرى تجهل ذلك تمامًا. يعلم الفرع الآخر بالشحنة فقط عندما تذهب الشحنة فعلاً لهذا الفرع. وهكذا، فإنه كان أقرب لتحليل فعلي بعدي.

5 كان العميل لا يتمكن من السيطرة على نحو فعال على انتشار الأعمال عبر مواقع متعددة ولا تطبيق الضوابط والعمليات المنصوص عليها من قِبل مجلس الإدارة.

 اختيار الحل

للتغلب على هذه التحديات والتخطيط للنمو في المستقبل ،قرر العميل الحصول على حل ERP  التجاري الجاهز للاستخدام والذي يمكن تهيئته لتوفير مجموعة كاملة من وظائف الأعمال المطلوبة منه. أرادت الإدارة استخدام تكنولوجيا حديثة مؤكدة والتي من شأنها أن توفر القدرة على التخطيط والرقابة والمساءلة لكافة أنشطتها ومواردها. قامت الشركة بتقييم العديد من أنظمة ERPs  واختارت أخيرًا ebizframe ERP من شركة Eastern Software Systems Pvt. Ltd. تم تفضيل ebizframe ERP لما له من تكنولوجيا حديثة، وسجل جيد  المسار، وتكاليف تنفيذ وإدخال منخفضة، ومنهجية تنفيذ واضحة ونظام تكاليف شفاف.

تنفيذ  ebizframe ERP والفوائد المستمدة

لب العميل الوحدات التالية من ebizframe ERP: المبيعات، الشراء، الجرد، والمالية، والموارد البشرية وجدول الرواتب والأصول الثابتة. تم الانتهاء من التنفيذ في جميع الفروع في 6 أشهر واعتمد ERP ebizframe مع بعض التخصيص وإعادة هندسة العمليات التجارية والتي كانت ضرورية حيث أن المنظمة انتقلت من فرع واحد إلى فروع متعددة وبيئة عمليات متعددة العملات خاضعة للتحكم. بتنفيذ ebizframe ERP، يستمتع العميل بالفوائد التالية:

1 يصبح العميل قادرًا على تحقيق رقابة أفضل على حركة المركبات.

2 إن تنفيذ ebizframe ERP أدي إلى تقليل  الوقت الدوري تجميع الشحنات وتسليمها.

3 يصبح العميل قادرًا على تقديم أفضل الخدمات لعملائهاوذلك لأن البيانات كاملة عن كل معاملة، من البداية إلى النهاية، متاحة على الانترنت.

4 تقدم الوحدة المالية المتنوعة العديد من الميزات القوية مثل التوحيد، والخيارات متعددة العملات،  مما يعطي تحكم ومرونة أفضل مع التقارير المالية.

5 العديد من تقارير MIS تتوفر الآن بنقرة زر واحدة وبالتالي فهو يوفر ضمان مراقبة أفضل للعمليات التجارية.

Middle East’s Leading Logistics Company embraces ebizframe ERP

Written by admin|Mar 02,2016

BUSINESS BACKGROUND

The client, founded in 1992, is a leading Logistics Services Provider across the Middle East with full-fledged operations and terminals equipped with modern loading and storage facilities at Dubai, Jebel Ali Free Zone, Abu Dhabi, Muscat and Doha. The client has 1500+ satisfied customers in the region.
The company has acquired deep knowledge and expertise in handling Cargo Movement, Customs Clearance & Forwarding and related activities. It has extensive infrastructure facilities including modern office automation and communication systems, conveyance facilities, material handling equipment and a fleet of 80+ vehicles. This fleet includes light and heavy duty trucks that handle the collection, movement and delivery of over 500 metric tons of cargo over a distance of 20,000 km daily.

Appreciating the exciting growth prospects in the Logistics Industry in the Middle East, the client has also invested in a 10,000 sq. mt. full-fledged Warehousing Facility in the Jebel Ali Free Zone.

PRE-ERP SCENARIO & CHALLENGES FACED

Before the implementation of an ERP Solution the client was facing several challenges which were adversely impacting its operations and curtailing the prospects for future business growth. Some of these challenges were:

  1. The client was using an application which could not handle multi-branch transactions.
  2. Though the operations of the client were carried out in multiple countries the existing system didn’t support multi-currency transactions.
  3. Whenever the data grew the performance of the application deteriorated drastically until and unless the data was removed from the server. Due to this, the historical analysis of transactional data was almost never possible.
  4. The client’s Organizational and Accounting Structure was a decentralized one. E.g. When a branch booked a consignment the other branches were completely unaware about it. The other branch became aware of the consignment only when the consignment actually landed at that branch. Thus, it was more of a post facto analysis.
  5. The client was neither able to effectively control his business spread over multiple locations nor enforce the controls and processes laid down by the Board of Directors.

SOLUTION CHOICE

To overcome these challenges and to plan for future growth the client decided to acquire a commercial off-the-shelf ERP Solution that could be configured to provide the full range of business functionality required by it. The Management wished to use proven state-of-the-art technology that would provide the ability to plan, control and account for all of its activities and resources. The company evaluated several ERPs and finally chose ebizframe ERP from Eastern Software Systems Pvt. Ltd. ebizframe ERP was preferred because of its state-of-the-art technology, good track record, low entry and implementation cost, a clear implementation methodology and a transparent costing system.

ebizframe ERP IMPLEMENTATION & BENEFITS DERIVED

The client ordered for the following modules of ebizframe ERP: Sales, Purchase, Inventory, Finance, HR & Payroll and Fixed Assets. The implementation in all the branches was completed in 6 months and ebizframe ERP was adopted with some customization and re-engineering of their business processes which were necessary as the organization moved from a single branch to a multi branch and multi currency controlled operations environment. With the implementation of ebizframe ERP, the client is enjoying the following benefits:

  1. The client has been able to achieve better monitoring of vehicle movements.
  2. ebizframe ERP Implementation has resulted in lower turn around time of consignment collection and delivery.
  3. The client is able to provide better services to its customers because the entire data of each transaction, from the beginning to the end, is available online.
  4. The versatile Finance Module of ebizframe ERP with powerful features like consolidation, multi-currency options gives the client a better control and flexibility over Financial Reporting.
  5. Many MIS Reports are now available on the click of a button thereby ensuring better monitoring of business operations.